3rd Session of the 12th Republican Parliament

The Whistleblower Protection Bill, 2022

AN ACT to combat corruption and other wrongdoings by encouraging and facilitating disclosures of improper conduct in the public and private sector, to protect persons making those disclosures from detrimental action, to regulate the receiving, investigating or otherwise dealing with disclosures of improper conduct and to provide for other matters connected therewith.

This Bill originated in the 2nd Session and was carried over to the 3rd Session.

View the Bill Essentials here.

Bill No:
House of Representatives Bill 2 of 2022
Introduced On:
Published In Gazette On
Vol. 61, No. 11
House of Representatives - 2nd Reading of the Bill


14 Jan 2022
House of Representatives
1 speakersShow Speakers
1.Hon. Fitzgerald Hinds, MP [Laventille West] [Minister of National Security]
4 Feb 2022
2nd Reading of the Bill Hansard
18 speakersShow Speakers
1.Hon. Dr. Keith Rowley, MP [Diego Martin West] [Prime Minister]
2. Dr. Roodal Moonilal, MP [Oropouche East] [Opposition Member]
3.Hon. Faris Al-Rawi, MP [San Fernando West] [Attorney General]
4.Mr. Dinesh Rambally, MP [Chaguanas West] [Opposition Member]
5.Hon. Fitzgerald Hinds, MP [Laventille West] [Minister of National Security]
6.Mr. Saddam Hosein, MP [Barataria/San Juan] [Opposition Member]
7.Hon. Stuart Young, MP [Port-of-Spain North/St. Ann’s West] [Minister of Energy and Energy Industries and Minister in the Office of the Prime Minister]
8.Hon. Kamla Persad-Bissessar, SC, MP [Siparia] [Leader of the Opposition]
9.Hon. Colm Imbert, MP [Diego Martin North/East] [Minister of Finance]
10.Mr. Rudranath Indarsingh, MP [Couva South] [Opposition Member]
11.Mr. Keith Scotland, MP [Port-of-Spain South] [Government Member]
12.Mr. Rodney Charles, MP [Naparima] [Opposition Member]
13.Hon. Terrence Deyalsingh, MP [St. Joseph] [Minister of Health]
14.Mr. Arnold Ram, MP [Caroni Central] [Opposition Member]
15.Hon. Marvin Gonzales, MP [Lopinot/Bon Air West] [Minister of Public Utilities]
16. Dr. Rishad Seecheran, MP [Caroni East] [Opposition Member]
17.Hon. Pennelope Beckles-Robinson, MP [Arima] [Minister of Housing and Urban Development]
18.Hon. Dr. Keith Rowley, MP [Diego Martin West] [Prime Minister]
blog comments powered by Disqus