Latest News

President of the Senate

Ms. Christine Kangaloo was elected to the office of President of the Senate on September 23, 2015, at the start of the 11th Republican Parliament. Ms. Kangaloo is an alumna of the University of the West Indies and the Hugh Wooding Law School. She is an Attorney-at-law by profession, having been admitted into practice in the year 1985, and was attached to the southern legal team of Hobsons.

Past Presidents of the Senate

Former Presidents and Vice-Presidents of the Senate over the period 1961 – 2015.

Workings of the Senate

The Senate seeks to represent those elements of society which may be insufficiently reflected in the composition of the elected House.