House of Representatives


No Confidence in the Prime Minister

House of Representatives - 4th Session - 4th Republican Parliament

WHEREAS recent events have revealed the Prime Minister's woeful incompetence in dealing with the nation's affairs;

BE IT RESOLVED that this honourable House express its lack of confidence in Prime Minister Patrick Manning.

(By the Member for Couva North)

14 Jun 1995
House Debate - Day 1Hansard
16 speakersShow Speakers
1.Mr. Basdeo Panday [Couva North] [Leader of the Opposition]
2.The Honourable Keith Sobion [Ortoire/Mayaro] [Attorney General and Minister of Legal Affairs]
3.Mr. Trevor Sudama [Oropouche] [Opposition Member]
4.The Honourable Wendell Mottley [St. Ann’s East] [Minister of Finance]
5.The Honourable Jarrette Narine [Arouca North] [Parliamentary Secretary in the Ministry of Works and Transport]
6.The Honourable Colm Imbert [Diego Martin East] [Minister of Works and Transport]
7.Mr. Hedwige Bereaux [La Brea] [Government Member]
8.Senator the Honourable Dr. Linda Baboolal [Barataria/San Juan] [Minister of Health]
9.Ms. Pamela Nicholson [Tobago West] [Opposition Member]
10.The Honourable Dr. Keith Rowley [Diego Martin West] [Minister of Agriculture, Land and Marine Resources]
11.The Honourable Kenneth Valley [Diego Martin Central] [Minister of Trade and Industry and Minister in the Ministry of Finance]
12.The Honourable Jean Pierre TC [Port-of-Spain South] [Minister of Sport and Youth Affairs]
13.The Honourable Edward Hart [Tunapuna] [Parliamentary Secretary in the Ministry of Health]
14.Mr. Ramesh Lawrence Maharaj SC [Couva South] [Opposition Chief Whip]
15.Mr. Basdeo Panday [Couva North] [Leader of the Opposition]
16.Mr. Patrick Manning [San Fernando East] [Prime Minister]