House of Representatives


Condemn the Government’s lack of a clear economic plan

House of Representatives - 2nd Session - 11th Republican Parliament

BE IT RESOLVED that this House take note of the rising levels of unemployment, growing poverty and deteriorating living standards through the imposition of a wage restraint/freeze policy on the working people; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that this House condemn the Government for its failure to deal with the current unemployment challenges and to present a clear and cogent economic plan to guide the country through these challenges.

(By the Member for Couva South)

27 Jan 2017
House of Representatives Debate - Day 1Hansard
5 speakersShow Speakers
1.Mr. Rudranath Indarsingh [Couva South] [Opposition Member]
2.The Honourable Colm Imbert [Diego Martin North/East] [Minister of Finance]
3.Mr. Fazal Karim [Chaguanas East] [Opposition Member]
4.The Honourable Fitzgerald Hinds [Laventille West] [Minister of Public Utilities]
5.Mr. Barry Padarath [Princes Town] [Opposition Member]
24 Mar 2017
House of Representatives Debate - Day 2Hansard
5 speakersShow Speakers
1. Dr. Bhoendradatt Tewarie [Caroni Central] [Opposition Member]
2.The Honourable Stuart Young [Port-of-Spain North/St. Ann’s West] [Minister in the Office of the Attorney General and Legal Affairs and Minister in the Office of the Prime Minister]
3. Dr. Surujrattan Rambachan [Tabaquite] [Opposition Member]
4.The Honourable Cherrie-Ann Crichlow-Cockburn [Lopinot/Bon Air West] [Minister of Social Development and Family Services]
5. Dr. Lackram Bodoe [Fyzabad] [Opposition Member]
28 Apr 2017
House of Representatives Debate - Day 3Hansard
6 speakersShow Speakers
1.The Honourable Dr. Nyan Gadsby-Dolly [St. Ann’s East] [Minister of Community Development, Culture and the Arts]
2. Dr. Roodal Moonilal [Oropouche East] [Opposition Member]
3.Mr. Darryl Smith [Diego Martin Central] [Minister of Sport and Youth Affairs]
4.Senator Dr. Tim Gopeesingh [Caroni East] [Opposition Member]
5. Brig. Gen. Ancil Antoine [D’Abadie/O’Meara] [Government Member]
6.Mr. Prakash Ramadhar [St. Augustine] [Opposition Member]