House of Representatives


Approve the Draft Elections and Boundaries Commission Order, 2015

House of Representatives - 5th Session - 10th Republican Parliament

WHEREAS it is provided by subsection (3) of section 72 of the Constitution that as soon as may be after the Commission has submitted a report under paragraph (a) of subsection (1) of the said section 72, the Minister, designated by the Prime Minister for this purpose, shall lay before the House of Representatives for its approval the Draft Order by the President for giving effect, whether with or without modifications, to the recommendations contained in the report:

AND WHEREAS the Commission has submitted a report to the Prime Minister and the Speaker in accordance with the provisions in subsection (1) of section 72:

AND WHEREAS the draft of an Order entitled the "Elections and Boundaries Commission Order, 2015" giving effect to the accommodations of the Commission was laid before the House of Representatives on the 6th day of March, 2015;

BE IT RESOLVED that the Draft Order entitled "The Elections and Boundaries Commission Order, 2015" be approved.

(By the Prime Minister)

20 Mar 2015
Legal Notice 44 of 2015 and Legal Notice 61 of 2015
13 speakersShow Speakers
1.The Honourable Kamla Persad-Bissessar SC [Siparia] [Prime Minister]
2.The Honourable Colm Imbert [Diego Martin North/East] [Opposition Member]
3. Dr. Surujrattan Rambachan [Tabaquite] [Minister of Works and Infrastructure]
4.Mrs. Patricia McIntosh [Port-of-Spain North/St. Ann’s West] [Opposition Member]
5. Dr. Fuad Khan [Barataria/San Juan] [Minister of Health]
6.The Honourable Terrence Deyalsingh [St. Joseph] [Opposition Member]
7.Senator Dr. Tim Gopeesingh [Caroni East] [Minister of Education]
8.Senator the Honourable Dr. Amery Browne [Diego Martin Central] [Opposition Member]
9.Mr. Prakash Ramadhar [St. Augustine] [Minister Justice and Minister of Legal Affairs]
10.Senator the Honourable Paula Gopee-Scoon [Point Fortin] [Opposition Member]
11.Mr. Fitzgerald Jeffrey [La Brea] [Opposition Member]
12.Ms. Alicia Hospedales [Arouca/Maloney] [Opposition Member]
13. Dr. Roodal Moonilal [Oropouche East] [Minister of Housing and Urban Development]