House of Representatives


4th Sitting of the House of Representatives

4th Session - 12th Republican Parliament

Monday 9 October, 2023
10:00 AM
Government Business: Bills Second Reading
The Appropriation (Financial Year 2024) Bill, 2023

Debate resumed (from October 6, 2023) on the Appropriation (Financial Year 2024) Bill, 2023. Thirteen members contributed to the debate before the adjournment of the Sitting.

Hon. Stuart Young SC, MP [Minister of Energy and Energy Industries and Minister in the Office of the Prime Minister]
Mr. David Lee, MP [Opposition Member]
Hon. Fitzgerald Hinds, MP [Minister of National Security]
Mr. Rodney Charles, MP [Opposition Member]
Hon. Terrence Deyalsingh, MP [Minister of Health]
Dr. Lackram Bodoe, MP [Opposition Member]
Mr. Esmond Forde, MP [Government Member]
Dr. Rishad Seecheran, MP [Opposition Member]
Hon. Stephen Mc Clashie, MP [Minister of Labour]
Mr. Ravi Ratiram, MP [Opposition Member]
Hon. Brian Manning, MP [Minister in the Ministry of Finance]
Mr. Davendranath Tancoo, MP [Opposition Member]
Hon. Symon de Nobriga, MP [Minister in the Office of the Prime Minister – Communications]
The House adjourned to Tuesday October 10, 2023 at 10:00 a.m.

The House made remarks on the service of Clerk of the House, Mrs. Jacqui Sampson-Meiguel, who proceeded on pre-retirement leave after 37 years of parliamentary service.

The Sitting concluded at 9:54 p.m.

Hon. Camille Robinson-Regis, MP [Minister of Housing and Urban Development]
Dr. Roodal Moonilal, MP [Opposition Member]
Hon. Bridgid Annisette-George [Speaker of the House]