4th Sitting of the Senate

4th Session - 10th Republican Parliament

Monday 23 September, 2013
10:30 AM
Announcements By The President/Vice-President
Leave of Absence and Appointment of Temporary Senator

The President of the Senate granted leave of absence to Sen. Anthony Vieira and Sen. the Hon. Dr. Bhoendradatt Tewarie. Dr. Aysha Edwards and Mr. Don Sylvester took the Oath of Allegiance as temporary Senators for today’s siting. Tribute was paid to the passing of Brigadier General (Ret’d) Joseph Theodore.

Two Papers

Two Papers were laid. See the Order Paper.

Introduction Of Bills
Two Bills

Two Bills were introduced in the name of the Minister of Planning and Sustainable Development. See the Order Paper.

Government Business: Bills Second Reading
The Appropriation (Financial Year 2014) Bill, 2013

Debate resumed on the Appropriation (Financial Year 2014) Bill, 2013 led by the Minister of Energy and Energy Affairs. Sen. Fitzgerald Hinds was next to contribute followed by Sen. David Small, the Minister of National Security,Sen. Faris Al-Rawi, Sen. Hugh Russell Ian Roach, the Minister of Justice, Sen. Aysha Edwards, Sen. the Hon. Raziah Ahmed

The Senate has adjourned to Wednesday 25th 2013

The Senate has adjourned to Wednesday 25th, 2013 at 10:00 a.m.