House of Representatives


4th Sitting of the House of Representatives

2nd Session - 12th Republican Parliament

Friday 8 October, 2021
10:00 AM
One Paper

One Paper was laid. See the Supplemental Order Paper.

Hon. Colm Imbert, MP [Minister of Finance]
Government Business: Bills Second Reading
The Appropriation (Financial Year 2022) Bill, 2021

Debate began on the Appropriation (Financial Year – 2022) Bill, 2021. The Leader of the Opposition was first to respond, followed by the Attorney General.

Hon. Kamla Persad-Bissessar SC, MP [Leader of the Opposition]
Hon. Faris Al-Rawi SC, MP [Minister of Rural Development and Local Government]
Mr. Dinesh Rambally, MP [Opposition Member]
Hon. Dr. Nyan Gadsby-Dolly, MP [Minister of Education]
Mrs. Anita Haynes-Alleyne, MP [Opposition Member]
Hon. Terrence Deyalsingh, MP [Minister of Health]
Dr. Rai Ragbir, MP [Opposition Member]
Hon. Brian Manning, MP [Minister in the Ministry of Finance]
Mr. Ravi Ratiram, MP [Opposition Member]
Hon. Symon de Nobriga, MP [Minister in the Office of the Prime Minister – Communications]
Ms. Vandana Mohit, MP [Opposition Member]
The House adjourned to Saturday October 9, 2021 at 10:00 a.m.

The Sitting concluded at 7:52 p.m.