House of Representatives


17th Sitting of the House of Representatives

4th Session - 12th Republican Parliament

Friday 22 March, 2024
1:30 PM
Presentation Of Reports From Select Committees
One report

One report was presented. See Order Paper for details.

Mr. Esmond Forde, MP [Government Member]
Private Business: Motions
Improve the delivery of healthcare services to the people of Trinidad and Tobago

The House continued debate on a private motion (from January 26, 2024), raised by the Member for Caroni East, on the need to improve the delivery of healthcare services to the people of Trinidad and Tobago. Eight members contributed to the debate before the adjournment of the Sitting.

Dr. Rai Ragbir, MP [Opposition Member]
Hon. Faris Al-Rawi, MP [Minister of Rural Development and Local Government]
Dr. Roodal Moonilal, MP [Opposition Member]
Hon. Ayanna Webster-Roy, MP [Minister in the Office of the Prime Minister]
Ms. Vandana Mohit, MP [Opposition Member]
Mr. Roger Monroe, MP [Government Member]
Mr. Ravi Ratiram, MP [Opposition Member]
Hon. Pennelope Beckles-Robinson, MP [Minister of Planning and Development]
Matter On The Adjournment
One Matter

The member for Chaguanas East, Ms. Vandana Mohit, raised a matter on the adjournment, namely the need for the Government to implement an action plan aimed at providing relief measures for victims of fire and disasters. The Minister of Social Development and Family Services, Sen. the Hon. Donna Cox, responded.

Ms. Vandana Mohit, MP [Opposition Member]
Sen. the Hon. Donna Cox [Minister of Social Development and Family Services]
The House adjourned to a date to be fixed

The House brought greetings to the Christian community on the upcoming occasion of Easter and to the Baptist community on the celebration of Spiritual / Shouter Baptist Liberation Day. The Sitting concluded at 6:43 p.m.

Hon. Colm Imbert, MP [Minister of Finance]
Mr. David Lee, MP [Opposition Member]
Hon. Bridgid Annisette-George [Speaker of the House]
Hon. Dr. Nyan Gadsby-Dolly, MP [Minister of Education]
Ms. Khadijah Ameen, MP [Opposition Member]