House of Representatives


17th Sitting of the House of Representatives

3rd Session - 12th Republican Parliament

Friday 24 February, 2023
1:30 PM
Announcements By The Speaker/Deputy Speaker
Leave of absence

Leave of absence was granted to Mr. Esmond Forde, MP for Tunapuna, from Sittings of the House during the period February 23 – March 8, 2023.

Nine Papers

Nine papers were laid. See Order Paper for details.

Hon. Camille Robinson-Regis, MP [Minister of Housing and Urban Development]
Questions To Ministers: Oral Answer
Thirteen Prime Minister Questions

Ten questions were posed to the Prime Minister by Members of the Opposition before the time for Prime Minister’s Questions expired.

Mr. David Lee, MP [Opposition Member]
Hon. Dr. Keith Rowley, MP [Prime Minister]
Dr. Roodal Moonilal, MP [Opposition Member]
Mr. Rudranath Indarsingh, MP [Opposition Member]
Dr. Rishad Seecheran, MP [Opposition Member]
Mr. Rodney Charles, MP [Opposition Member]
Mr. Ravi Ratiram, MP [Opposition Member]
Questions To Ministers: Oral Answer
Two Questions on Notice

Two questions qualified for oral answer.

Mr. Rodney Charles, MP [Opposition Member]
Hon. Dr. Nyan Gadsby-Dolly, MP [Minister of Education]
Statements By Ministers
The TTRA Strategic Plan

The Minister of Finance, Hon. Colm Imbert, MP, made a statement on the three year strategic plan of the Trinidad and Tobago Revenue Authority for the period 2023-2025.

Hon. Colm Imbert, MP [Minister of Finance]
Private Business: Motions
Condemn the Government for its failure to address the serious crime level

Debate continued on the motion moved by the Member for Barataria/San Juan, Mr. Saddam Hosein, MP, to condemn the Government for its failure to address the serious crime level. Five members contributed before the House adjourned.

Mr. Dinesh Rambally, MP [Opposition Member]
Hon. Ayanna Webster-Roy, MP [Minister in the Office of the Prime Minister]
Ms. Khadijah Ameen, MP [Opposition Member]
Sen. the Hon. Reginald Armour SC [Attorney General and Minister of Legal Affairs]
Mr. Rodney Charles, MP [Opposition Member]
The House adjourned to a date to be fixed

The Sitting concluded at 6:00 p.m.