House of Representatives


Private Motion: Negative the CoP and Deputy CoP (Selection Process) Order, 2009

House of Representatives - 2nd Session - 9th Republican Parliament

BE IT RESOLVED that the Commissioner of Police and Deputy Commissioner of Police (Selection Process) Order, 2009 be negatived.

(By the Member for Princes Town North)

24 Jun 2009
The Motion was defeated
9 speakersShow Speakers
1.Senator the Honourable Subhas Panday [Princes Town North] [Opposition Member]
2.Senator the Honourable Martin Joseph [Minister of National Security]
3.Mr. Jack Warner [Chaguanas West] [Opposition Member]
4.The Honourable Kennedy Swaratsingh [St. Joseph] [Minister of Public Administration]
5. Dr. Roodal Moonilal [Oropouche East] [Opposition Member]
6.The Honourable Peter Taylor [Princes Town South/Tableland] [Minister of Legal Affairs]
7.Mr. Ramesh Lawrence Maharaj SC [Tabaquite] [Opposition Member]
8.The Honourable Colm Imbert [Diego Martin North/East] [Minister of Works and Transport]
9.Senator the Honourable Subhas Panday [Princes Town North] [Opposition Member]