House of Representatives


No Confidence in the Minister of Energy and Energy Industries

House of Representatives - 1st Session - 12th Republican Parliament

WHEREAS the Minister of Energy and Energy Industries has shown his inability to competently execute his duties to bring certainty and stability to the national energy sector;

BE IT RESOLVED that this House express its loss of confidence in the Minister of Energy and Energy Industries.

(By the Member for Pointe-a-Pierre)

26 Feb 2021
House DebateHansard
12 speakersShow Speakers
1.Mr. David Lee [Pointe-a-Pierre] [Opposition Member]
2.Senator the Honourable Franklin Khan [Minister of Energy and Energy Industries]
3. Dr. Roodal Moonilal [Oropouche East] [Opposition Member]
4.The Honourable Stuart Young [Port-of-Spain North/St. Ann’s West] [Minister of National Security and Minister in the Office of the Prime Minister]
5.Mr. Rodney Charles [Naparima] [Opposition Member]
6.The Honourable Faris Al-Rawi [San Fernando West] [Attorney General]
7.Mr. Rudranath Indarsingh [Couva South] [Opposition Member]
8.The Honourable Foster Cummings [La Horquetta/Talparo] [Minister in the Ministry of Works and Transport]
9.Mrs. Anita Haynes-Alleyne [Tabaquite] [Opposition Member]
10.Mr. Kennedy Richards [Point Fortin] [Government Member]
11. Dr. Rai Ragbir [Cumuto/Manzanilla] [Opposition Member]
12.The Honourable Colm Imbert [Diego Martin North/East] [Minister of Finance]