14th Sitting of the Senate

5th Session - 8th Republican Parliament

Tuesday 9 January, 2007
1:30 PM
Announcements By The President/Vice-President
Leave of Absence

The President of the Senate granted leave of Absence to Sen. The Hon. Christine Kangaloo and Sen. Raziah Ahmed who were both out of the country. Mrs. Joan Hackshaw-Marslin and Mr. Wayne Munro were sworn in to replace Senators Kangaloo and Ahmed during their absence from Trinidad and Tobago.

Announcements By The President/Vice-President
Distinguished Visitor

The President of the Senate then welcomed Mr. Donald Oliver, QC, a Senator from the Senate of Canada who was in Trinidad to attend a Parliamentary workshop.

Four Papers

Four Papers were laid. See the Order Paper for details.