The Honourable Morris Marshall


Mr. Morris Eustace Marshall served as the Member of Parliament for Laventille and later as the Member of Parliament for Laventille West. He was one of three Members of the People's National Movement (PNM) to win their seats following the General Elections of 1986, which was won by the National Alliance for Reconstruction (NAR). Mr. Marshall would serve as a Minister of Government during the 4th Republican Parliament. He passed away on Sunday March 13, 1994. In a bye-election, Ms. Eulalie James would retain the Laventille West constituency for the PNM.

Tributes were paid to Mr. Marshall in the Senate on Tuesday March 15, 1994 and in the House of Representatives on Wednesday March 16, 1994.