Mr. Cyril Rajaram


Mr. Cyril Rajaram entered Parliament in 1992 as the elected member of Parliament for Pointe-a-Pierre. A member of the People's National Movement, Mr. Rajaram worked for many years prior to entering Parliament in the teaching profession. Described as down to earth and humble by his colleagues, Mr. Rajaram's contributions in the House were few. He however, served on a number of Committees, and presented a report on one such Committee mere weeks before his death on April 15, 1994.

Tribute was paid to Mr. Ratiram in the House of Representatives on Friday April 22, 1994 PDF Icon by Hon. Augustus Ramrekersingh MP, Hon. Basdeo Panday MP, Mr. A.N.R. Robinson MP, and Hon. Occah Seapaul MP.

In a bye-election held on May 30, 1995, Mr. Gideon Hanoomansingh would win the Pointe-a-Pierre seat for the United National Congress.