House Committee of the House of Representatives

8th Republican Parliament

2005-10-17 - 2006-09-22
Secretary: Ms. Jacqui Sampson

Standing Order 74 of the House of Representatives states:

  1. The House Committee shall have the duty of considering and advising the Speaker on all matters connected with the comfort and convenience of Members of the House, and from time to time reporting to the House its Minutes of Proceedings.
  2. The Minister in charge of arranging the business of the House shall be a Member, and the Chairman of the House Committee.
  3. The House Committee shall consist of six members inclusive of the Chairman.