Ceremonial Opening of Parliament

On Wednesday July 11, 2012 at 1:30 p.m. the Third Session of the 10th Parliament of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago will commence with a Ceremonial Opening at the current home of the Parliament, Tower D of the Port-of-Spain International Waterfront Centre.

On this occasion, His Excellency Prof. George Maxwell Richards, TC, CMT, Ph.D, President of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago will address the members of both houses assembled together. His Excellency will also inspect a guard of honour assembled outside of the building.

This is an historic occasion in that it marks the first time that a ceremonial opening will take place at the current location since the Parliament moved there in October of 2011.

  • View the Proclamation issued by the President indicating the date, time and location of the Opening of the 3rd Session