10th National Youth Parliament

Trinidad and Tobago is blessed with an abundance of natural resources, including oil and natural gas. These resources are finite and will not last forever. Shouldn’t all citizens, especially our young people, have a say in how our leaders and government manage them?

The Parliament of Trinidad and Tobago is providing that opportunity.

Tune in on Monday 29 October at 10:00 AM as students from 26 schools meet in the 10th National Youth Parliament to debate: "Transparency and Accountability – Managing our nation’s natural resources”

Follow the debate LIVE on the Parliament Network: Cable Channel 11, Radio 105.5 FM or log on to www.ttparliament.org. You can also connect on www.facebook.com/ttyouthparliament

Participating Schools:

  1. Bishop’s High School Tobago
  2. Signal Hill Secondary
  3. Class Enterprise Private Secondary
  4. North Trinidad Methodist Youth Department
  5. UWI School of Business and Applied Studies (trading as ROYTEC)
  6. Tobago Youth Council
  7. University of the Southern Caribbean (USC)
  8. University of the West Indies, St. Augustine
  9. UWI Open Campus, St. Augustine
  10. Trinidad and Tobago Hospitality and Tourism Institute
  11. A.S.J.A. Girls' College, San Fernando
  12. Barrackpore West Secondary
  13. St. Joseph’s Convent San Fernando
  14. Naparima College
  15. Marabella North Secondary
  16. Pleasantville Secondary
  17. Presentation College, San Fernando
  18. San Fernando Central Secondary
  19. St. Benedict's College
  20. Miracle Ministries Pentecostal High
  21. Vishnu Boys’ Hindu College
  22. Siparia West Secondary
  23. Point Fortin East Secondary
  24. Malick Secondary
  25. Trinity College, Moka
  26. St Augustine Secondary