House of Representatives


Condemn the Government for its neglect of the economy

House of Representatives - 2nd Session - 12th Republican Parliament

WHEREAS the Government has consistently presented Budgets which are unrelated to the demonstrated needs of Trinidad and Tobago;

AND WHEREAS the Government has failed to present a sustainable and viable plan to address job creation, investment or foreign exchange generation;

AND WHEREAS the cost of living continues to escalate, lowering the standard of living and quality of life of a significant segment of the population;

AND WHEREAS the Government continues to fund its wastage and corruption by engaging in increased domestic and foreign debt while depleting state resources:

BE IT RESOLVED that this House condemns the Government for its neglect of the economy and failure to generate sustainable economic growth and development.

(By the Member for Oropouche West)

10 Dec 2021
House Debate - Day 1Hansard
12 speakersShow Speakers
1.Mr. Davendranath Tancoo [Oropouche West] [Opposition Member]
2.The Honourable Colm Imbert [Diego Martin North/East] [Minister of Finance]
3.Mr. Rushton Paray [Mayaro] [Opposition Member]
4.The Honourable Stuart Young SC [Port-of-Spain North/St. Ann’s West] [Minister of Energy and Energy Industries and Minister in the Office of the Prime Minister]
5.Mr. David Lee [Pointe-a-Pierre] [Opposition Member]
6.Senator the Honourable Paula Gopee-Scoon [Minister of Trade and Industry]
7.Mr. Ravi Ratiram [Couva North] [Opposition Member]
8.The Honourable Lisa Morris-Julian [D’Abadie/O’Meara] [Minister in the Ministry of Education]
9.The Honourable Kamla Persad-Bissessar SC [Siparia] [Leader of the Opposition]
10.The Honourable Marvin Gonzales [Lopinot/Bon Air West] [Minister of Public Utilities]
11.Mr. Rudranath Indarsingh [Couva South] [Opposition Member]
12.The Honourable Foster Cummings [La Horquetta/Talparo] [Minister of Youth Development and National Service]