Quick Access



3rd Session of the 10th Republican Parliament

Commitment to Democracy

WHEREAS the Constitution of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago in its preamble, its terms and spirit, recognises and promotes the observance and practice of democratic principles;

BE IT RESOLVED that the government re-affirm its commitment to these principles and the practice of democracy in Trinidad and Tobago.

(By Senator Fitzgerald Hinds)

First Debated: 20-Nov-2012
Speakers in the:
20-Nov-2012 Senate Debate - Day 1 | Hansard PDF icon (253.8 kb)
Sen. Fitzgerald Hinds [Opposition Senator]
Sen. the Hon. Christlyn Moore [Minister of Justice]
Sen Subhas Ramkhelawan [Independent Senator]
26-Feb-2013 Senate Debate - Day 2 | Hansard PDF icon (240.5 kb)
Sen. Shamfa Cudjoe [Opposition Senator]
Sen. Helen Drayton [Independent Senator]
Sen. the Hon. Kevin Ramnarine [Minister of Energy and Energy Affairs]
Sen. Pennelope Beckles [Leader of Opposition Business in the Senate]
26-Mar-2013 Senate Debate - Day 3 | Hansard PDF icon (187.2 kb)
Sen. the Hon. Embau Moheni [Minister in the Ministry of National Diversity and Social Integration]
Sen. Terrence Deyalsingh [Opposition Senator]
Sen Elton Prescott, SC [Independent Senator]
Sen. Dr. Lennox Bernard [Independent Senator]
30-Apr-2013 Senate Debate - Day 4 | Hansard PDF icon (315.0 kb)
Sen. Prof. Harold Ramkissoon [Independent Senator]
Sen. Dr. James Armstrong [Independent Senator]
Sen. the Hon. Devant Maharaj [Minister of Food Production]
Sen. Dr. Lester Henry [Opposition Senator]
28-May-2013 Senate Debate - Day 5 | Hansard PDF icon (218.0 kb)
Sen. Corinne Baptiste-McKnight [Independent Senator]
Sen. the Hon Dr. Bhoendradatt Tewarie [Minister of Planning and Sustainable Development]
25-Jun-2013 Senate Debate - Day 6 | Hansard PDF icon (239.4 kb)
Sen. the Hon. Anand Ramlogan, SC [Attorney General]
Sen. the Hon. Marlene Coudray [Minister of Gender, Youth and Child Development]
Sen. Wayne Sturge [Government Senator (Temporary)]
// ]]>