Quick Access



Summary of the 25th Sitting of the 2nd Session of the 12th Republican Parliament
(Tuesday May 17, 2022 at 1:30 PM)

Related Documents

Announcements By The President/Vice-President

  • Leave of absence: The Vice-President of the Senate informed that Sen. the Hon. Christine Kangaloo is currently acting as President of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago. Leave of absence was granted to Sen. the Hon. Dr. Amery Browne, Sen. the Hon. Kazim Hosein and Sen. the Hon. Avinash Singh, who are out of the country. Mr. Harvey Borris , Mr. Augustus Thomas, Mr. Michael Seales and Ms. Yokymma Bethelmy were appointed temporary senators in their place.
    Contributions by: Sen. Dr. Muhammad Yunus Ibrahim [Vice-President of the Senate]

Oath Of Allegiance Of A New Member

Bills Brought From The House Of Representatives

  • The Finance (Supplementary Appropriation) (Financial Year 2022) Bill, 2022: The Finance (Supplementary Appropriation) (Financial Year 2022) Bill, 2022 was brought from the House of Representatives in the name of the Minister of Finance who moved that the next stage of the Bill be taken on Friday May 20, 2022. The motion was approved.


Questions To Ministers: Oral Answer

Government Business: Bills Second Reading


  • The Senate adjourned to Friday May 20, 2022 at 10:00 a.m.: The Sitting concluded at 1:08 a.m. on Wednesday May 18, 2022.
// ]]>