Quick Access

House of Representatives


2nd Session of the 11th Republican Parliament

Condemn the Government's lack of a clear economic plan

BE IT RESOLVED that this House take note of the rising levels of unemployment, growing poverty and deteriorating living standards through the imposition of a wage restraint/freeze policy on the working people; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that this House condemn the Government for its failure to deal with the current unemployment challenges and to present a clear and cogent economic plan to guide the country through these challenges.

(By the Member for Couva South)

First Debated: 27-Jan-2017
Speakers in the:
House of Representatives
27-Jan-2017 House of Representatives Debate - Day 1 | Hansard PDF icon (565.4 kb)
Mr. Rudranath Indarsingh, MP [Couva South] [Opposition Member]
Hon. Colm Imbert, MP [Diego Martin North/East] [Minister of Finance]
Mr. Fazal Karim, MP [Chaguanas East] [Opposition Member]
Hon. Fitzgerald Hinds, MP [Laventille West] [Minister of Public Utilities]
Mr. Barry Padarath, MP [Princes Town] [Opposition Member]
24-Mar-2017 House of Representatives Debate - Day 2 | Hansard PDF icon (569.5 kb)
Dr. Bhoendradatt Tewarie, MP [Caroni Central] [Opposition Member]
Hon. Stuart Young, MP [Port-of-Spain North/St. Ann's West] [Minister in the Office of the Attorney General and Legal Affairs and Minister in the Office of the Prime Minister]
Dr. Surujrattan Rambachan, MP [Tabaquite] [Opposition Member]
Hon. Cherrie-Ann Crichlow-Cockburn, MP [Lopinot/Bon Air West] [Minister of Social Development and Family Services]
Dr. Lackram Bodoe, MP [Fyzabad] [Opposition Member]
28-Apr-2017 House of Representatives Debate - Day 3 | Hansard PDF icon (836.4 kb)
Hon. Dr. Nyan Gadsby-Dolly, MP [St. Ann's East] [Minister of Community Development, Culture and the Arts]
Dr. Roodal Moonilal, MP [Oropouche East] [Opposition Member]
Hon. Darryl Smith, MP [Diego Martin Central] [Minister of Sport and Youth Affairs]
Dr. Tim Gopeesingh, MP [Caroni East] [Opposition Member]
Brig. Gen. Ancil Antoine, MP [D'Abadie/O'Meara] [Government Member]
Mr. Prakash Ramadhar, MP [St. Augustine] [Opposition Member]
// ]]>