Quick Access

House of Representatives


2nd Session of the 9th Republican Parliament

Private Motion: Negative the CoP and Deputy CoP (Selection Process) Order, 2009

BE IT RESOLVED that the Commissioner of Police and Deputy Commissioner of Police (Selection Process) Order, 2009 be negatived.

(By the Member for Princes Town North)

First Debated: 24-Jun-2009
Speakers in the:
House of Representatives
24-Jun-2009 View the Order PDF icon (52.8 kb) | Hansard PDF icon (345.1 kb)
Mr. Subhas Panday, MP [Princes Town North] [Opposition Member]
Sen. the Hon. Martin Joseph [Minister of National Security]
Mr. Jack Warner, MP [Chaguanas West] [Opposition Member]
Hon. Kennedy Swaratsingh, MP [St. Joseph] [Minister of Public Administration]
Dr. Roodal Moonilal, MP [Oropouche East] [Opposition Member]
Hon. Peter Taylor, MP [Princes Town South/Tableland] [Minister of Legal Affairs]
Mr. Ramesh Lawrence Maharaj, SC, MP [Tabaquite] [Opposition Member]
Hon. Colm Imbert, MP [Diego Martin North/East] [Minister of Works and Transport]
Mr. Subhas Panday, MP [Princes Town North] [Opposition Member]
// ]]>