Quick Access

House of Representatives


2nd Session of the 9th Republican Parliament

Adopt the 1st Report (2009 Session) of the Finance Committee

BE IT RESOLVED that this House adopt the First Report (2009) Session of the Finance Committee of the House of Representatives of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago on proposals for the Supplementation of the 2008 Appropriation.

(By the Minister of Finance)

First Debated: 23-Jan-2009
Approved on: 24-Jan-2009
Speakers in the:
House of Representatives
23-Jan-2009 House Debate - Day 1 | Hansard PDF icon (528.4 kb)
Hon. Karen Nunez-Tesheira, MP [D'Abadie/O'Meara] [Minister of Finance]
Hon. Basdeo Panday, MP [Couva North] [Leader of the Opposition]
Hon. Joseph Ross, MP [Barataria/San Juan] [Minister of Tourism]
Dr. Roodal Moonilal, MP [Oropouche East] [Opposition Member]
Sen. the Hon. Martin Joseph [Minister of National Security]
Dr. Tim Gopeesingh, MP [Caroni East] [Opposition Member]
Hon. Colm Imbert, MP [Diego Martin North/East] [Minister of Works and Transport]
Mr. Kelvin Ramnath, MP [Couva South] [Opposition Member]
Hon. Mustapha Abdul-Hamid, MP [Chaguanas East] [Minister of Public Utilities]
Mr. Chandresh Sharma, MP [Fyzabad] [Opposition Member]
Hon. Paula Gopee-Scoon, MP [Point Fortin] [Minister of Foreign Affairs]
Mr. Subhas Panday, MP [Princes Town North] [Opposition Member]
24-Jan-2009 House Debate - Day 1 (Continued)
Hon. Karen Nunez-Tesheira, MP [D'Abadie/O'Meara] [Minister of Finance]
// ]]>