Quick Access

House of Representatives


1st Session of the 9th Republican Parliament

Private Motion: No Confidence in the Prime Minister

BE IT RESOLVED that the House of Representatives declare that it has no confidence in the Prime Minister

(By the Member for Tabaquite)

The Motion was defeated by a margin of 14 for and 19 against.
First Debated: 12-Sep-2008
Speakers in the:
House of Representatives
12-Sep-2008 House Debate | Hansard PDF icon (667.3 kb)
Mr. Ramesh Lawrence Maharaj, SC, MP [Tabaquite] [Opposition Chief Whip]
Hon. Colm Imbert, MP [Diego Martin North/East] [Minister of Works and Transport]
Mr. Jack Warner, MP [Chaguanas West] [Opposition Member]
Sen. the Hon. Dr. Emily Gaynor Dick-Forde [Minister of Planning, Housing and the Environment]
Dr. Roodal Moonilal, MP [Oropouche East] [Opposition Member]
Hon. Karen Nunez-Tesheira, MP [D'Abadie/O'Meara] [Minister of Finance]
Mr. Kelvin Ramnath, MP [Couva South] [Opposition Member]
Hon. Mustapha Abdul-Hamid, MP [Chaguanas East] [Minister of Public Utilities]
Mr. Ramesh Lawrence Maharaj, SC, MP [Tabaquite] [Opposition Chief Whip]
Hon. Patrick Manning, MP [San Fernando East] [Prime Minister]
// ]]>